Anissa Urtez and Amanda Chidester

Meet the power couples of Athletes Unlimited

© Athletes Unlimited, LLC 2020 / Credit: Jenny Jeffries
Athletes Unlimited
Feb 12, 2021

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Love is in the air. We’re celebrating the couples throughout Athletes Unlimited. From abroad meetings to teammates (or opponents) across the three leagues, meet our power couples.

Michelle Tumolo and her fiancé met while coaching a lacrosse alumni camp.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Michelle Tumolo (@mtumolo35)

Catchers Taylor Edwards and Gwen Svekis met while playing for the inaugural season of Athletes Unlimited Softball.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gwen Svekis (@gsvekis21)

Amanda Chidester and Anissa Urtez met while playing for the Scrap Yard Dawgs.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Amanda Chidester (@chiddy3)

Samantha Seliger-Swenson met her husband and fellow volleyball player, Eric, at the North, Central America and Caribbean Volleyball Confederation (NORCECA) Championship.

 

Lacrosse duo Taylor VanThof and Katrina Geiger played together at Loyola University Maryland.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Taylor VanThof (@taylorvanthof)

Pitcher Aleshia Ocasio and WNBA player Natasha Cloud met via the DMs.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lele Ocasio-Cloud (@aleshiaocasio)

Molly McCage and her husband Scott met at a volleyball tournament in Florida.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Molly McCage (@mollymccage)

Pitcher Morgan Foley’s husband Kaleb Ort is a pitcher in the Boston Red Sox organization.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Morgan Foley Ort (@morgan_foley20)

Outfielder and Team USA member Janie Reed is married to Jake Reed, a pitcher in the Los Angeles Angels organization.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Janie Takeda Reed (@_janiereed)

Pitcher Randi Hennigan is married to fellow pitcher Jonathan Hennigan, who is part of the Philadelphia Phillies organization.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Randi Rupp-Hennigan (@randihennigan)

Volleyball’s Leah Edmond met her boyfriend and NBA player for the Charlotte Hornets, Nick Richards, at the University of Kentucky.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Leah Edmond (@leahedmond13)

Erica Handley and her boyfriend Tim, who also plays volleyball, went to the University of Minnesota.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Erica Handley (@ericahandley2)

Taylor Bruns and her husband Anton both play volleyball.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Taylor Bruns (@tbruns27)

Katie Hertsch and her girlfriend April Ianetta both played for the UWLX Philly Force.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Katie Hertsch (@khertsch)

Lacrosse player Emily Parros is married to track and field sprinter Clayton Parros.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emily Parros (@eparros22)

Sammy Jo Tracy is dating Matthew Bocklet, who is a three-time MLL Champion.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sammy Jo Tracy (@sammyjotracy13)

Lacrosse player Tianna Wallpher’s boyfriend Jake Fox plays for the New York Riptide.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tianna Wallpher (@tiannawallpher)

Volleyball’s Nia Grant is engaged to French professional basketball player Will Yeguete, who is playing in the LNB Pro A.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nia Grant (@niabia7)

Paige Tapp’s boyfriend Brendan Sander also played volleyball and is a member of the U.S. Men’s National Team.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Paige Tapp (@paigetapp)

Ari Williams is dating Godwin Igwebuike, who is on the NFL’s Detroit Lions.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ari Williams🌞 (@arianasheree)

Get in the Game

Join The Unlimited Club to unlock benefits for every Athletes Unlimited season by downloading the official Athletes Unlimited App.

ROOKIE

FREE
  • Exclusive Pre-Sale Window
  • Access to the Athletes Unlimited App and Fan Leaderboard
  • Receive Special Member Giveaways
  • Newsletter -- the best way to stay up to date with the latest Athletes Unlimited news
  • Unlimited Pick athlete news & access

PRO

$19.99

Rookie benefits, plus:

  • Founding Member Designation
  • Contribute 10% to the Athlete Bonus Pool
  • Club Vote: Vote on Game MVPs, GEICO Defensive Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year & more
  • Early Access to Tickets
  • Exclusive end of season auction with game-used items with 90% of funds going to the Athlete Causes program and 10% going to the Player Bonus Pool
MOST POPULAR

MVP

$79

Pro benefits, plus:

  • Virtual Post-Draft Meet and Greets
  • Invitations to virtual events, such as athlete Q&As
  • Access to exclusive NFTs
  • Exclusive videos (Extended Mic’d Ups and more)
  • Unlimited Pick: Signed Postcard*
  • *Once per year, only for MVP members

CAPTAIN

$249

MVP benefits, plus:

  • Access to Ticket Concierge
  • Athlete-used item contest*
  • On-site Meet & Greets with athletes
  • Preferred Parking**
  • Player-only item, such as a backpack or hat
  • Unlimited Pick: Signed Item***
  • *More details to come
  • **When available
  • ***Once per year, only for Captain members