Bubba Nickles swings at the plate.

Meet the 2024 AUX Softball Series 3 Teams

© Athletes Unlimited, LLC 2024 / Credit: Jade Hewitt Media
Eric Rhew
Jun 20, 2024

The teams are set for the third and final series of the 2024 Athletes Unlimited Pro Softball AUX competition, which begins on Saturday, June 22, at Wilkins Stadium on the campus of Wichita State University.

Designated player Jocelyn Alo will serve as the Gold team captain for the second straight series after closing Series Two in the top spot on the leaderboard with 958 points, including a league-high 268 stat points and 180 MVP points. The former Oklahoma star is tied for the league lead with four home runs and ranks fourth in the circuit with seven runs batted in.

Outfielder Bubba Nickles earns a spot in the captain’s chair for the first time in her AUX career, leading the Orange squad into the final segment of the season. Nickles, who owns a 1-2 record as a captain in Championship Season play, surged into second place on the leaderboard with 896 points after belting a two-run home run in Team Edwards’ 2-0 victory against Team Alo on Wednesday night.

Pitcher Mariah Mazon makes her debut as a team captain in Series Three after becoming the first pitcher to throw a complete game shutout in Team Edwards’ 2-0 triumph during the first game of Wednesday’s doubleheader. The former Oregon State standout has fashioned a league-best 1.40 earned run average over 20.0 innings with two complete games.

Meet the teams for Series Three of AUX Softball.


Facilitator: Bailey Lange

  • Jocelyn Alo, Designated Player
  • Taylor Edwards, Catcher
  • Aleshia Ocasio, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Montana Fouts, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Hannah Flippen, Middle Infielder
  • Erin Coffel, Middle Infielder
  • Haylie McCleney, Outfielder
  • Sarah Willis, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Baylee Klingler, Corner Infielder
  • Odicci Alexander, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • McKenzie Clark, Outfielder
  • Sam Fischer, Corner Infielder
  • Julia Cottrill, Catcher
  • Morgan DeBord, Outfielder


Facilitator: MJ Knighten

  • Bubba Nickles, Outfielder
  • Taylor McQuillin, Left-Handed Pitcher
  • Keilani Ricketts, Left-Handed Pitcher
  • Jordyn Rudd-Lee, Catcher
  • Sydney McKinney, Middle Infielder
  • Delanie Wisz, Corner Infielder
  • Payton Gottshall, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Morgan Zerkle, Outfielder
  • Nadia Taylor, Designated Player
  • Hope Trautwein, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Haley Lee, Catcher
  • Rylie West, Outfielder
  • Kelsey Stewart-Hunter, Corner Infielder
  • Billie Andrews, Middle Infielder


Facilitator: Josh Trevino

  • Mariah Mazon, Pitcher
  • Alyssa Denham, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Tori Vidales, Corner Infielder
  • Jessi Warren, Corner Infielder
  • Kayla Kowalik, Catcher
  • Aubrey Leach, Middle Infielder
  • Andrea Filler, Middle Infielder
  • Maddie Penta, Right-Handed Pitcher
  • Jordan Roberts, Catcher
  • Megan Wiggins, Outfielder
  • Kalei Harding, Outfielder
  • Jadelyn Allchin, Outfielder
  • Karli Spaid, Designated Player
  • Alex Storako, Left-Handed Pitcher

Series Three begins Saturday, June 22, at 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT on ESPN2. Tickets are available now.

Join the Unlimited Club

Unlock exclusive benefits with your FREE membership


  • Follow Your Favorite Sports
  • Enjoy Virtual Fan Events
  • Chat on the Community Board
  • Vote for Game MVP, Seasonal Awards 
  • Play in the AU Fantasy League

...and more