Ally Kennedy, Kayla Wood

USA Lacrosse HQ named home for Season 2 of Lacrosse

Ally Kennedy, Kayla Wood © Athletes Unlimited, LLC 2022 / Credit: Kait Devir
Athletes Unlimited
May 02, 2022
  • 42 Players Signed to Compete, Including 11 National Team Members 
  • Tickets on Sale Beginning Today; Games to be Broadcast Live Exclusively on ESPN Networks

Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse season two will take place from July 21-August 14, with all games at USA Lacrosse Headquarters in Baltimore and broadcast live exclusively on ESPN platforms. 

Unlimited Club members have first access to presale tickets starting today. Tickets for the general public will be available starting on Friday, May 6 at 10 a.m. ET at To join the Unlimited Club and get early access to tickets and special benefits for every Athletes Unlimited season, download the official Athletes Unlimited App. 

The full schedule, including broadcast details, can be found below. 

As of today, 42 athletes have signed on to compete, including 11 players who will play in the World Lacrosse Women’s Championship in Towson, Md., just ahead of the opening of the AU season. Representing the USA will be Sam Apuzzo, Dempsey Arsenault, Becca Block, Lizzie Colson, Meg Douty, Ally Kennedy, Marie McCool, Kylie Ohlmiller and Caylee Waters. Brittany Read (English National Team) and Sammy Jo Tracy (Israeli National Team) will also compete. The full AU season roster can be found below.

Like its other leagues, Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse features a range of scoring innovations to bring athletes and fans a unique and intense version of the sport. Individual athletes earn points based on both team wins and individual performance and become the champions in team sports. Points are earned on every play and the leaderboard will change constantly. In addition, teams change each week, with the top four athletes in the standings serving as captains and drafting their teams. At the end of the five-week season, the player with the most points is crowned as individual champion. Waters (#2), Apuzzo (#3) and Read (#5) were among the top five finishers in the 2021 Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse season. 

As part of its efforts to grow the game of lacrosse across the country, Athletes Unlimited is launching Athletes Unlimited All-Access, a program that brings together the Athletes Unlimited professional athlete network alongside local organizations to focus on creating access to the sport in underserved areas. In 2022, Athletes Unlimited All Access will host events in Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York and Boston. 

In addition to game coverage, ESPN and Athletes Unlimited will collaborate to create Going Pro: Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse. This four-part series will air on ESPN+, the industry-leading sports streaming service, and will follow four Athletes Unlimited lacrosse players as they compete as professionals for the first time, experiencing challenges and lessons learned during their rookie season. The upcoming series focuses on Britt Brown, Mira Shane, Ella Simkins, and Izzy McMahon. The episodes chronicle how lacrosse has shaped their lives, performances on the field week-to-week, leadership and team-building challenges faced, and their efforts to diversify lacrosse and bring the sport to new audiences.

“We are thrilled to see such an accomplished group of athletes sign on for season two of Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse, including nearly a dozen members of national teams around the world” said Abi Jackson, Director of Sport for Lacrosse, Athletes Unlimited. “Our fans – through our tremendous partners at ESPN as well as in person at USA Lacrosse HQ – will be treated to competition at the absolute highest level.” 

“We’re extremely excited to welcome Athletes Unlimited to our facility this season,” said Marc Riccio, president and CEO of USA Lacrosse. “We think we have a great venue that will create a memorable experience for both the athletes and the fans. Athletes Unlimited is providing a tremendous opportunity for our sport’s top female athletes to pursue their passion at a high level. We’re proud to continue our collaboration in supporting these athletes and thankful for the opportunity to work with them.”



Sam Apuzzo Attack Boston College
Dempsey Arsenault Midfield Boston College
Alex Aust Attack Maryland
Becca Block Defense Syracuse
Kristen Carr Defense North Carolina
Lizzie Colson Defense Maryland
Meg Douty Defense Maryland
Cortney Fortunato Attack Notre Dame
Molly Garrett Midfield Michigan
Katrina Geiger Defense Loyola Maryland
Kady Glynn Goalie Loyola Maryland
Amanda Johansen Midfield USC
Ally Kennedy Midfield Stony Brook
Kenzie Kent Attack Boston College
Nicole Levy Attack Syracuse
Molly Little Defense Denver
Halle Majorana Attack Syracuse
Marie McCool Midfield North Carolina
Amber McKenzie Defense North Carolina
Lindsey McKone Midfield Northwestern
Izzy McMahon Attack USC
Kelly McPartland Midfield Maryland
Kerrigan Miller Midfield USC / North Carolina
Katie O’Donnell Midfield Penn State
Kylie Ohlmiller Attack Stony Brook
Alyssa Parrella Midfield Hofstra
Kyra Pelton Defense Stanford
Shayna Pirreca Attack Florida
Sydney Pirreca Defense Florida
Brittany Read Goalie Oregon
Kathy Rudkin Defense Maryland
Mira Shane Goalie Michigan
Ella Simkins Defense Syracuse
Mollie Stevens Attack Florida
Sammy Jo Tracy Attack / Draw North Carolina
Taryn VanThof Midfield Loyola Maryland
Taylor VanThof Midfield / Draw Loyola Maryland
Caroline Wakefield Defense North Carolina
Haley Warden Midfield James Madison
Caylee Waters Goalie North Carolina
Kayla Wood Defense North Carolina
Molly Wolf Goalie Loyola Maryland

Join the Unlimited Club

Unlock exclusive benefits with your FREE membership


  • Follow Your Favorite Sports
  • Enjoy Virtual Fan Events
  • Chat on the Community Board
  • Vote for Game MVP, Seasonal Awards 
  • Play in the AU Fantasy League

...and more