Meaghan Tyrrell

Meet the 11 draftees from the 2023 Lacrosse College Draft

Image Courtesy of Syracuse University
Alexandra Licata
May 09, 2023

Eleven collegiate standouts were invited to participate in the third season of Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse, set to begin on July 20 at USA Lacrosse Headquarters. 

Leading the group of draftees was 2023 ACC Attacker of the Year Meaghan Tyrrell, who was announced as the first overall pick of the draft. 

Meet the 2023 Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse draftees.

No. 1 | Meaghan Tyrrell, Attacker, Syracuse

Meaghan Tyrrell is Syracuse’s all-time points leader with 404 and was named the 2023 ACC Attacker of the Year. She was named a 2022 Tewaaraton Award finalist, two-time IWCLA First-Team All-America honoree and competed with Team USA at the 2022 World Games.

Entering the NCAA Tournament, Tyrrell has collected 251 goals and 153 assists in her career.

No. 2 | Katie Detwiler, Defender, Loyola Maryland

Three-time Patriot League Defensive Player of the Year Katie Detwiler helped Loyola Maryland to four-straight Patriot League titles. She is a two-time IWLCA All-America selection.

Detwiler has won 189 draw controls and caused 64 turnovers, including a career-high 72 draw controls in her final season, heading into the NCAA Tournament, 

No. 3 – Jenn Medjid, Attacker, Boston College

Jenn Medjid is a two-time IWLCA All-America honoree and 2022 All-ACC First-Team Selection out of Boston College. 

The 2023 ACC Champion led the team in points (90) and goals (71) during the 2023 season. She ranked second in both categories last season behind 2022 draftee Charlotte North. Entering the NCAA Tournament, Medjid has tallied 315 career points, including 240 goals and 75 assists.

No. 4 | Abby Bosco, Defender, Maryland

Two-time Maryland Captain Abby Bosco was named the 2022 Big Ten Defender of the Year after winning 89 draw controls with 63 ground balls and 26 caused turnovers. During the 2023 season, she was named to the Tewaaraton Award Watch List while posting 40 caused turnovers with 91 draw controls.

Prior to her time at Maryland, Bosco spent four years at the University of Pennsylvania, where she was named a 2019 Second-Team All-Ivy.

No. 5 | Hailey Rhatigan, Attacker, Northwestern

Hailey Rhatigan transferred to Northwestern for her graduate year after spending three seasons at Mercer University. She culminated her season with the Wildcats as a Big Ten Champion. This season, she posted 63 points from 52 goals and 11 assists, and was named to the 2023 Tewaaraton Watch List. 

At Mercer, Rhatigan was named 2019 SoCon Freshman of the Year, three-time First-Team All-SoCon selection, and recorded a program-record 121 points during the 2022 season. 

No. 6 | Jillian Wilson, Midfielder, Loyola Maryland

Jillian Wilson has posted career highs in goals (55), points (71) and draw controls (180) in her final season at Loyola Maryland. She is the 2022 and 2023 Patriot League Midfielder of the Year and a 2022 IWLCA Second-Team All-America selection.

She helped Loyola to four-straight Patriot League titles, alongside fellow draftee Katie Detwiler. Wilson has tallied 431 draw controls, 175 goals and 56 assists in her career entering the NCAA Tournament.

No. 7 | Megan Carney, Attacker, Syracuse

Megan Carney ranks seventh all-time in career goals (185) and points (261) for the Orange. She leads Syracuse with 52 goals this season heading into the NCAA Tournament.

She was named an IWLCA Second-Team All-America selection in 2021 and helped Team USA win the 2019 U-19 World Championship.

No. 8 | Marge Donovan, Defender, Maryland

Marge Donovan transferred to Maryland as a graduate student from Princeton, where she etched her name into the record books. She owns the single-season (112) and career-records for draw controls (214). She was also named the 2022 Ivy League Defender of the Year and Ivy League Tournament Most Outstanding Player as a member of Princeton’s conference championship team.

Since joining Maryland, Donovan was named to the 2023 Tewaaraton Watch List and started in all 19 games this season. 

No. 9 | Mairead Durkin, Defender, James Madison

Mairead Durkin was named 2023 Defensive Player of the Year after causing 43 turnovers and picking up 31 ground balls this season. She set the James Madison single-season record with 52 caused turnovers in 2022. 

Durkin was also named the Colonial Athletic Association Defensive Player of the Year in 2022, along with receiving First Team All-CAA honors. 

No. 10 | Sarah Reznick, Goalkeeper, Florida

Sarah Reznick is a three-time American Athletic Conference Goalkeeper of the Year with a career .517 save percentage and led Florida to the AAC title in 2023.

She is also a three-time All-AAC First Team honoree and received IWLCA Second-Team recognition in 2021. 

No. 11 | Charlie Rudy, Attacker, Colorado

Charlie Rudy posted career-highs with 66 goals and 83 points to earn Pac-12 Attacker of the Year and First Team All-Pac-12 honors. 

She is one of six players in program history to net 100 or more career goals, with 194 in her collegiate career.

Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse Season 3 begins on July 20 at USA Lacrosse Headquarters.

Join the Unlimited Club

Unlock exclusive benefits with your FREE membership


  • Follow Your Favorite Sports
  • Enjoy Virtual Fan Events
  • Chat on the Community Board
  • Vote for Game MVP, Seasonal Awards 
  • Play in the AU Fantasy League

...and more